Administration & Staff

Administrative Staff

Program Manager

Pamela Edwards

pedwards@ucsc.edu

(831)459-3415

Humanities 1 Room 209

MS:Writing Program

Administrative Advisor Margaret Tam

writingprogram@ucsc.edu

(831)459-2431

Humanities 1 Room 209
MS:Writing Program


Academic Administration

Chair, Writing Program

Heather Shearer hshearer@ucsc.edu

Crown 126
MS:Crown Fac Svcs 

Associate Chair,

Writing Program

Tonya Ritola  tritola@ucsc.edu

Crown 124
MS:Crown Fac Svcs

ELWR Coordinator

Sarah-Hope Parmeter shparmet@ucsc.edu

Crown 127
MS:Merrill Fac Svcs

Convener of College
Writing Coordinators

Veronica Flanagan vkc@ucsc.edu

Kresge 200
MS:Kresge College


College Writing Coordinators 2017-2018

Rachel Carson College (Formerly College Eight)

Joy Hagen joyhagen@ucsc.edu

Rachel Carson 333
MS:Eight Fac Svcs

College Nine

Sondra Archimedes sandyarc@ucsc.edu

Soc Sci 2 56D
MS:Writ Prog Soc Sci

College Ten

Erica Halk elhalk@ucsc.edu

Soc Sci 2 56C
MS:Writ Prog Soc Sci

Cowell College

Margaret Amis

mamis@ucsc.edu

Cowell 210
MS: Cowell Acad Services

Crown College

Annalisa Rava arava@ucsc.edu

Crown 110
MS:Crown Fac Svcs

Kresge College Denise Silva dsilva@ucsc.edu Kresge 202
MS:Kresge College

Merrill College

Ellen Newberry esnberry@ucsc.edu

Merrill 13
MS:Merrill Fac Svcs

Oakes College

Robin King ryking@ucsc.edu

Oakes 312
MS:Oakes College

Porter College

Ingrid Lariviere imoody@ucsc.edu

Porter D-218
MS:Porter Fac Svcs

Stevenson College

Brij Lunine brij43@ucsc.edu Stevenson 207
MS: Stevenson Acad Services